Tealing Development Trust

Tealing Development Trust Ltd is a company limited by guarantee set up in Feb 2023 to administer the Seagreen Wind Energy Community Benefit Fund and other funding for the benefit of local residents by undertaking a mix of social, environmental and economic initiatives.  We are:

Ambitious for Tealing and actively helping to build a vibrant community

Community based, owned and managed by locals

Democratic, consultative, open and accountable

Membership-led, all residents are eligible to join and attend the AGM

Independent, aiming for financial self sufficiency and not for private profit

Active in partnerships and alliances with local community groups and the public, private and voluntary sectors

The Directors are all local residents and members of the Trust. The Board of Directors meet monthly in Tealing Hall and will host a public Annual General Meeting (AGM) to report progress to the community every year, to which all residents who are members will be invited and can vote on director appointments. The current directors are Sandra Burke (Chairperson), Diane Begg (Secretary), Mike Bisset, Kenny Brown (Chairman Tealing Hall SCIO), Lorna Campbell, Kerry Kirkland (Secretary Tealing Community Council), David Roulston and Lynne Taylor.  Tealing Development Trust Ltd is a company registered in Scotland No. SC 757675 and a registered Scottish Charity No. SC 053031.